There are 78 cards in the Tarot deck, each with unique symbolism. The 56 Minor Arcana cards symbolize the struggles we face while the 22 Major Arcana Cards represent the karmic teachings we learn in life.

It begins with The Fool (0) starting off on a new journey feeling excited. He steps into a new mindset of being The Magician (1) of his own life. He has summoned a cup, pentacle, sword, and wand. He then meets The High Priestess (2). She is the gatekeeper of our intuition and wisdom.

As he starts to question his path, his mother shows up as The Empress (3). His father appears as The Emperor (4) who sets rules and regulations. The Fool looks for teachers shortly after. He encounters The Hierophant (5). He starts being influenced by cultures and religions.

The Fool begins looking for a partner after spending so much time alone. In The Lovers (6), he learns how to work with relationships. He pursues his objectives while riding The Chariot (7), confident that he can do anything. He now possesses Inner Strength (8).

The Fool wants isolation in order to consider everything he has seen thus far. He withdraws and adopts the moniker “The Hermit” (9). The journey exceeds his expectations through the next 10 cards and he becomes one. But not before going through darkness, ego and fear.

After, his light enlarges until he is transformed into The Sun (19). His old ego-self has fully vanished. There is no place for deception. This is the final Judgment (20). The Fool has reached his destination. He has finished his adventure and mastered The World (21). There have been a lot of lessons discovered. This is similar to our life and experiences.


78 Cards

Tarot Deck

56 Minor Arcana Cards

22 Major Arcana Cards

The Fool

The Magician





The High Priestess

The Empress

The Emperor


The Hierophant

The Lovers

The Chariot

Inner Strength

The Hermit

The Sun


The World